Medical Education

Choosing a Residency Program is an exciting milestone in your medical education. Millcreek Community Hospital offers Osteopathic Residency Programs in a variety of specialties.

Medical Education

Choosing a residency program is an exciting milestone in your medical education. Millcreek Community Hospital offers residency and fellowship programs in a variety of specialties. We offer ACGME-accredited residency programs in internal medicine, family medicine, psychiatry, orthopaedic surgery, transitional year. Gastroenterology and sports medicine ACGME accredited fellowships are also offered. We also offer AOA-accredited fellowships geriatric medicine and pulmonary-critical care medicine. We offer accredited training in podiatric medicine and surgery with the added credential in reconstructive rearfoot/ankle surgery, pharmacology clinical practice, and a fellowship program in integrative medicine. Our programs provide supportive educational environment including both didactic training and bedside teaching.

Highlights of our programs include:

  • Broad exposure to inpatient and outpatient clinical experience
  • Dedicated didactic time in each specialty area
  • Research opportunities throughout your training
  • Close affiliation with LECOM, the nation’s largest medical school
  • Conferral of a required Masters of Science Degree in Medical Education through LECOM
  • Free membership to the LECOM Medical Fitness and Wellness Center

Links are provided to assist you in becoming further acquainted with our residents, fellows, faculty, institution, programs of training and our community. Our training programs include Family Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery, Podiatric Surgery, Psychiatry, Sports Medicine Fellowship, Child and Adolescent Psychiatry Fellowship, and Integrative Medicine Fellowship. All of our programs include training towards a conferred masters degree in Medical Education, Health Service Administration, Masters in Public Health or Biomedical Ethics through LECOM. These degrees develop residents to become physician leaders for the future.

Medical Students interested in applying to our programs should submit an application through ERAS (Electronic Residency Application Services). If you would like to match with Millcreek Community Hospital, please provide your information through the National Matching Service (NRMP).

Residents applying to our Sports Medicine, Geriatric, Integrative Medicine and the Pulmonary-Critical Care and Child/Adolescent Psychiatry Fellowships or Residents wanting to apply to an OGME-2 Year (or beyond) are encouraged to submit a Residency/Fellowship Application (on-line application) to Medical Education, Millcreek Community Hospital. A copy of the applicant’s board scores, transcript and at least two letters of recommendation are to be included.

Selection of residents and fellows shall not be based on race, sex, religion, national origin, age, sexual orientation, veteran status, color, or disability, which would not directly impede the training process or any other characteristic protected by law.

2019 Millcreek Community Hospital New Residents and Fellows